Home > health, sleep deprivation > Feeling mildly bad

Feeling mildly bad

So, every time The Child has a shot, she sleeps really well. After a weekend of bad sleeping, she’s slept pretty well this week, but I’m still tired enough that I fell asleep sitting in my chair during her nap today.

She got a flu shot today and she’ll probably sleep really well tonight. (The second half of the dose, anyway.) Am I terrible horrible person because I am thrilled that she got a shot today on the off chance that she’ll sleep better? I don’t feel like a bad person, but I feel like I should feel like a bad person. Does that make sense?

Categories: health, sleep deprivation
  1. Wendy
    November 16, 2007 at 6:28 pm

    You should never feel bad with a good night’s sleep ahead of you. Now, if you are giving her a shot of Benedryl before every bedtime, then you can feel bad.

  2. November 16, 2007 at 9:23 pm

    Ha! My son had outpatient surgery this week and didn’t sleep through the night with all the anesthesia floating through his system. Take the drugs that work when you can, I say. Or…I wish I could say. 😛

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

