Home > menstruation, motherhood > Do they come in thimble-size?

Do they come in thimble-size?

Conversation between me and The Child yesterday:

“Mommy peeing.”

“That’s right. Mommy is peeing on the toilet.”

“Mommy pooping.”

“No, Mommy is not pooping.”

“Mommy pooping!”

“No, Mommy is not pooping. Mommy is trying to get her Diva Cup out.”

“I peeing.”

“Okay, you’re peeing.” (She’s still in diapers.)

“Mommy pooping.”

“No, I’m –”

“Mommy pooping Diva Cup!”

“Err… okay, yeah, I guess I can see where it looks like that, kinda….”

“I pooping!”

“Okay…” (Washing off and drying the Diva Cup…)

“What do now Mommy?”

“Now I’m putting in the Diva Cup.”

“I put in Diva Cup!”

“No, honey, Diva Cups are for grownups only.”

“I WANT DIVA CUP!”

(Meltdown.)

Categories: menstruation, motherhood
  1. January 2, 2008 at 6:39 pm

    So, so funny. Is it safe to assume that this is one conversation you never thought you’d have?

  2. January 5, 2008 at 8:39 pm

    Diva Cup, a must have….I need to order one–invaluable in a natural or manmade disaster, in addition to the environmental and health benefits!

  3. karriew
    January 13, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    HA!!!!!

    I hunted high and low for mine before I left. Now I can blame your child for stealing it. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

