Home > motherhood, Sex stuff > Trying to stay calm and unflustered

Trying to stay calm and unflustered

So about an hour ago, the Child toddled into the living room holding my vibrator up to her ear and talking into it like a phone.

Knowing that a forbidden fruit is the sweetest, I squashed my first reaction and simply said, “Can Mommy have that?”

“No! It’s my phone!”

“Okay.”

So I just let her wander around talking into it and occasionally trying to push the button.  She hasn’t managed yet.  Every once in a while I pick it up off the floor where she’s left it and start to leave the room and she tears after me, hollering, “No! No! It’s MINE! My phone!”

So I give it back. I really don’t want this to become an issue.

I mean, there’s no reason, really, to insist on taking it from her. It’s clean. It’s safe enough, I guess. I’m not sure how she found it in my sock drawer, under piles and piles of long heavy wool socks.  And if I make a deal out of it, you know she’ll get fixated. But by God, this is embarrassing.

And now I have to find a new place to put it.

Categories: motherhood, Sex stuff
  1. Wendy
    February 11, 2008 at 3:26 pm

    I think it is time to march down to the store and let her pick out her very own phone. LOL!!

  2. February 12, 2008 at 1:49 am

    Ah that’s funny. No such thing as privacy once you have kids…

  3. February 12, 2008 at 4:22 pm

    I just found your blog — and this is the first post I have read. I LOVE IT! You are doing a great job with a funny situation! 🙂 Can’t wait to read about how it turns out!

    RVM

  4. February 12, 2008 at 6:38 pm

    First the Diva, now the vibe. Go Child, GO! 🙂

  5. February 12, 2008 at 11:20 pm

    And my husband wonders WHY EVERYTHING GETS put AWAY up high where kids can’t reach it…every nook in the house has stuff that doesn’t belong there…but at the time…now all the ‘phones’ and accouterments are in a padlocked dufflebag, stored way up high on a closet shelf….and in the will amd trust…the guardian of our children have strict instructions to destroy it, lol…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

