Home > happy, Politics > No internal bleeding, just frothing at the mouth

No internal bleeding, just frothing at the mouth

I’m fine. I seem to have lucked out, extraordinarily, and gotten away from my nasty spill without so much as a bruise. I even got to spend some time with my husband last night. It was lovely! I woke up this morning grateful and happy.

And then I turn on NPR and listen to Mukasey try to justify waterboarding as not torture. (Why was this man approved? He’s evil.) And I listen to way way way too much about Roger Clemens. And I think — there’s a horrible war going on, our government is breaking the law willy nilly, food prices are drastically up, we’re on the trembling edge of a recession… or even a depression, there have been four school shootings this week (!?!) and I have heard about it for the first time this morning, and we’re devoting the front page of every damned paper in the city to whether or not a frigging over-the-hill punk pitcher like Clemens took steroids!? As much as I love my Red Sox, I really don’t care.

And my good mood evaporates into frustration and anger and rage (at Mukasey, really) and I want to scream.

Grrr.

Categories: happy, Politics
  1. February 19, 2008 at 5:06 pm

    I can’t believe it – but you just wrote what I was thinking that day. I remember … so ticked to be hearing about Clemens. What the hell is wrong with this country? And what are we going to do about it? Just not sure what I can do – as a single mom with my hands full. Glad to know there’s another mom who’s day can be crushed by the news. Love your Blog by the way!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

