Home > clothes, underwear, weight > First my panties, now my bra

First my panties, now my bra

I wrote a while ago about my panties all shredding into nothingness at the same time. Now, apparently, my bras have chosen the same week to all snap their underwires. All in the same spot, just on the upsweeping curve of the underside of my left breast. I must have some habit that wears them thin there, or something. SO I’ve got on a Glamour Mom top. It’s comfy, but shows a little more cleavage than I’m comfortable with in February.

I find I’m deeply resentful of when my clothes wear out. I really dislike like clothes shopping and I am not built for most fashions out there.  (Even when I was thin, I wasn’t built for them. I’ve got a high waist and big breasts — very few fashions in the past 150 years look good with that combination. Put me in a bodice and a full skirt, however, and I look pretty spiffy.) Now I’m going to have to go out and find bras that fit and that don’t cost $75.

In particular, the fun will be fitting a bra. With my weight gain and the lessened nursing, I’m not sure what size I am anymore. And if anyone out there should know the importance of the right size, it’s us “D-cup from 13” types.

My sister-in-law just bought her first “real” bra, after decades of wearing cheapo Walmart $7 specials. It took me years to convince her to try it. She was amazed– “Look, I have a waist! Look, I have cleavage!” She was thrilled. (Her dick husband, on the other hand, made a huge fuss over the price and then went out of his way to point out that he really doesn’t like big-breasted women, being sure to do it loudly and in front of me. He was even classy enough to pull out that charming, “anything larger than a mouthful” comment. God I want to kick him in the crotch.)

Sigh. I really didn’t want to spend my egg money on this.

Categories: clothes, underwear, weight
  1. karriew
    February 21, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    Get thee to AJ Wright. They have a wide range of bras, most marked down to $3-4 each, and many better brands included.

    Barring that, Lane Bryant is having one of their buy one get 50% sales right now. I think that holds true for online as well as the incredibly annoying brick and mortar.

  2. February 21, 2008 at 11:53 pm

    What a jackass. Can I kick him after you do? I’m sure you’re saying yes right now, so–thanks.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

