Home > Uncategorized > Something smells bad in my kitchen

Something smells bad in my kitchen

I have scrubbed the sink. Run ice and vinegar-and-baking-soda and frozen lemon rinds through the disposal. I have taken out the trash, cleaned out the fridge, washed down the stove top, even gotten down and hands and knees and mopped out the floor under the cabinets and stove. (How does that much crud and grime get under there?!) I bleached nigh unto death every damp or even slightly cruddy wash rag, dish towel, or flour sack cooking cloth I can find.

And yet, it still stinks.

It’s driving me crazy. I foresee a “Yellow Wallpaper“-like obsession in my near future. If you find me crawling around the kitchen, sniffing, muttering about bleach and antiseptic, please get me to a shrink ASAP.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 14, 2008 at 5:40 pm

    i had that in my apartment. we found a very small, very dead mouse curled up in a coffee cup on the top most self in the cabinet. check the refrigerator coils too. and it could be behind the wall, behind the wallpaper. [that is SUCH a scary story-my ex could have written it] hey,look at it this way: your kitchen is now kosher for passover!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment