Home > happy > A beautiful day in the neighborhood

A beautiful day in the neighborhood

I slept well last night. I woke before the alarm (the best way to wake) with the sun easing over the horizon and a soft white light filling my bedroom. The dawn chorus was loud for the first time this spring, the sky was high and pale, and The Child slept in.

I made breakfasts and lunches before she woke up. The sun rose higher and the air warmed. I saw a bumblebee. The forsythia are in full bloom, daffodils are everywhere, the magnolia out my dining room window is just spreading some pink blossoms in its uppermost branches.

We went for a walk, got a drink at ‘Bucks, played at the playground, ran a few errands, ate lunch, and now she’s asleep right on time, when I was convinced today was going to be a bad nap day.

It’s a beautiful, perfect, lovely day.

Categories: happy
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

