Home > motherhood > The boots that Grammy bought for me

The boots that Grammy bought for me

I don’t know if other kids do this, but The Child is aware of who bought her every single item she owns.

When we put on the brown Chucks, she says, “My jumping shoes that Auntie N. bought for me.” When we put on her green jacket, she says, “Cousin R. bought this for me.” Even stuff I’m certain she hasn’t seen since September she’ll point out, “The sunglasses that Grammy gave me.”

IF she doesn’t know, she asks. If we got it for her, she will often remember the name of the store from whence it came. “We picked out a hat at the same store where Daddy and I found new shoes!” or “That plant came from Home Pee-Po (Depot).”

It’s weird.

Categories: motherhood
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

