Home > blogosphere > Looking at my Google Reader

Looking at my Google Reader

And wondering what it says about me.

Once in a while I need to just update my Google Reader subscriptions. Not friends/momblogs, those are pretty much set. But the other stuff that I’m interested in. I sometimes wonder what exactly someone who doesn’t know me would think, looking at my list.

Under Authors:

  • Tammy Pierce’s LJ — one of my all time favorite authors. Her LJ is a little ranty sometimes, but … well, so am I
  • My friend, M’s, author blog. I’ve got her house blog under friends/momblogs, but her blog about writing goes under authors
Under food, I notice they are all about how to eat sustainably, ecologically, and healthfully (and yummily!)
Under Homesteading
Under Science
Under random, which, upon looking at it, I could rename social studies
Draw your own conclusions, I guess.
What’s on your non-mom-blog Google Reader?
Categories: blogosphere
  1. September 11, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    Hey–really interesting question, because I realized that besides a blog by a dad about parenting (MetroDad) and some feminism sites, it’s all what would probably be classified as “mom blogs.” But I never think about them solely like that because they encompass mothering and so much more…like yours.

  2. September 13, 2008 at 3:01 am

    deuxexmalcontent, skeptical CPA, knitting through life, sexual intelligence, soapboxblog, velveteen rabbi, team armada, dancing with cancer.
    in fact, the only other ‘mommy blog’ i check is single mom with tiny tot.
    i guess that’s cause i’m a lousy, neglectful mother. or at least, that’s what my ex would say.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

