Home > Uncategorized > My warm fuzzy for yesterday

My warm fuzzy for yesterday

I get about 7 minutes to myself on any given day — the shower. The Child plays pretty well by herself while I’m showering. But yesterday she declared, halfway through “lather” and well before “rinse” that she needed to pee and couldn’t undo her jeans.

So, dripping and naked and soapy, I stopped my shower and undid her jeans and put her on the potty and while I was waiting (she can’t refasten her jeans) she looked at me and said, “Mommy. Why are you boobies so big and wobbly?”

Thanks a lot kid.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. elcynae
    March 12, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    Kids are awesome. 🙂 At the moment I’m lucky, all my daughter’s comments about my body are fairly restricted to my enormous baby belly. This morning though, she tried to put on my bra, and announced that it was too big for her. Couldn’t she wait til she was 3? 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

