Home > Uncategorized > Tricycle valet

Tricycle valet

I love my town.

One of my fav local eateries is a place called Redbones. Everyone in the area loves Redbones. It’s a BBQ joint, loud and fun and smoky, with the some pretty damned good BBQ for a city as Yankee as Boston.

Redbones has a bicycle valet, which is super classy.

But what’s classier is that when you show up at 5 o’clock on a beautiful sunny March afternoon with a three year old riding her tricycle, they will happily and cheerful valet park your bright red and blue and yellow push trike right next to the hard-core bikers’ tricked out mountain bike.

Gotta love my city.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. aguane
    March 15, 2009 at 5:46 am

    that’s pretty sweet

  2. March 17, 2009 at 3:44 am

    I wish my town had that.

  3. March 17, 2009 at 4:41 am

    gotta love any place that’s bike friendly!
    my ex asked me why i drive 30 minutes to ride my bike. i replied, if i want to get in any training, if i want to ride more than 20 miles, if i want to ride SAFE, then i have to ride on a trail because the motorists here would just as soon run me over as look at me.
    my 8 yo loved her push bike…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

