Home > Uncategorized > It’s the end of the (wardrobe) world as we know it….

It’s the end of the (wardrobe) world as we know it….

Eddie Bauer is filing for bankruptcy protection.

My clothes are evenly divided between Bauer and Bean. They fit, they don’t change much year to year, they offer plus sizes, they make clothes in natural fibers. (Why does the entire fashion industry assume that just because I’m fat, I must enjoy wearing polyester?)

I’m hoping that Bauer comes out of the chapter whatever stronger and better. I’m hoping that they recognize the silliness of charging $95 for a frigging scarf, even if it does have a snowflake embroidered on it. But mostly I hope they come out.

Because Bean, my other go-to shopping mecca, has been expanding at a silly rate. New stores everywhere, when they do best as a mail-order shop. I’m worried Bean will fold like a badly built souffle and I’ll be left with Lane Bryant and Jessica London.

Everyone, go buy Bauer! Please!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

